Unhooked

unplug

Very happy that I never got the FACEBOOK bug.

I also downgraded to non-smart phone. The phone really is a leash. I found myself looking at the stupid phone for 20 minutes at least when I woke up in the morning.

Must admit I did check some people out on facebook. Not really stalker like but to see what some people looked like. An old girlfriend and what became of her. A bloger, a future employee, daughters boyfriend etc. Just a brief glance and that was it.

The switch on phones saved me some money. Wish I could go back to a Land Line phone. The freedom of that would be wonderful. Like a bad BDSM relationship of master and servant. Just was a leash I did not want to wear so going to try to unplug some more. I do enjoy some texts and I will draw the line there. Other than that I need to find more ME space and less gadget space.

Comments
3 Responses to “Unhooked”
  1. Aussa Lorens says:

    You are much freer than I.

  2. When I travel to the office on public transport, it seems like a high percentage of people are playing with their phones. Rows of strangers connected to the mothership, engaging with digital images and text, but rarely, if ever, speaking to each other. I’m not knocking this as such, but sometimes it saddens me. The loss of human connection…

Leave a Reply

