Want and Need?

I think this escapes me.  You see I got this nice Jade yoga mat with great traction but it had no cushion and then those fiend’s at my studio unveiled this Manduka mat. Well I needed that mat. It was not just a mere want.

Think this is bad karma to be gluttonous? No because I needed that new bright red yoga mat. No penance needed for a need. 🙂 Amazing the bulls… we come up with to convince ourselves to get what we want. Me I was just lazy and sick of hearing myself bitch about the Jade Mat (which I will still use)

Jade great traction no cushion.
Manduka great cushion no traction.

 

need [need]
noun
1.
a requirement, necessary duty, or obligation: There is no need for you to go there.
2.
a lack of something wanted or deemed necessary: to fulfill the needs of the assignment.
3.
urgent want, as of something requisite: He has no need of your charity.
4.
necessity arising from the circumstances of a situation or case: There is no need to worry.
5.
a situation or time of difficulty; exigency: to help a friend in need; to be a friend in need.

 

want [wont, wawnt]
verb (used with object)
1.
to feel a need or a desire for; wish for: to want one’s dinner; always wanting something new.
2.
to wish, need, crave, demand, or desire (often followed by an infinitive): I want to see you. She wants to be notified.
3.
to be without or be deficient in: to want judgment; to want knowledge.
4.
to fall short by (a specified amount): The sum collected wants but a few dollars of the desired amount.
5.
to require or need: The house wants painting.

 

Yes; see they mean the same thing.

mat1

Comments
4 Responses to “Want and Need?”
  1. if it makes you feel better, i use the community mats with other people’s sweat and dander on them…just get the new mat! (i do think something is wrong with the emails and you didn’t get my messages…love the feet!!!)

  2. lazybill says:

    Please tell me, should I buy the Jade or the Manduka? I really need to justify an outlay of approximately £90.00 for a top quality yoga mat. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

