Day 27, Tadasana (Kemst þó hægt fari)

Kemst þó hægt fari (goal is there even if you move slow)

Well today was day 27 of my 30 day challenge. To be honest 23 days of hot yoga with 4 days off due to something or another. I decided to go ahead and sign up for the 6 months of unlimited classes. To continue at least 3 to 4 times a week. It will just be me, my daughter will only go maybe once every other week. Then of that it is only to please me not to please herself. Thats okay I think if she continues slowly and surely she might find something there she likes for herself.

And now some mindless blather:

You know how you shift over your mat so the person behind you can also see themselves in the mirror. Or just offset yourself a bit from the other person. Well that is I guess a kind of a unspoken yoga ethics. I have one person lately that no matter makes it her goal to be directly in front of me blocking out that mirror. At first this was annoying. Then today she smiled at me. Now I think this is a good thing.

side angle

My hips are taking a beating on this pose. To date this is the most difficult pose for me.

So far the challenge has made some noticeable changes both mental and physical.

Weight: Ja it is goed!!!

My ego has a huge boost seeing my abs start to appear again. Just the outer and upper abs not the inner abs. Trust me that is a huge ego pump.

My family took me out to celebrate my birthday at some fancy steak house. I went through the motions did not tell them I was not hungry for steak or such. My night and next day I was really uncomfortable. My diet has been very light this last 30 days. Not by design but by desire. Including buying a juicer. I wake up drink a glass of juice or more. Then about two hours after waking I go to yoga class. Come home drink juice and relax a few hours before work. At work I eat a meal and drink lots of water. Go home and go to sleep and ready to do it all over again. So this challenge has changed my diet and my attraction to some foods.

Mostly I have Tadasana throughout most of the day. Having clarity lately is a godsend.

Leave a Reply

