Day 2

Not much sleep thanks to the phone, but I still made it to class.

Strange Day:

I will explain at the end.

Before class I was pretty tight could feel it just after I awoke. Back, legs, chest, arms etc…

New day meant a new teacher of which I could not find a picture of her to post. I liked her she was professional and I really think but I could be wrong but she came from a ASHTANGA background. One word that comes to mind is synchronicity. She had a count for everything. “Okay Start, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, and extend 5, 4, 3, 2, 1,” as an example. Did not mind that at all in fact gave me the knowledge I could hang on that much longer. She managed the flow of the class.

Here is a stock photo of our room.

room

I was there but my endurance was not as great as it was yesterday. Today a lot more shakes and spasms.

Utkatasana (Chair Pose) Why this one gives me grief I do not know. My endurance evaporates while doing this pose.

Ushtra-asana – The Camel Pose I can get half way there and maybe in a month or so I can fully stretch my back for this. My back has no love for this pose no and no love for me if I dare to attempt it.

The Locust Pose – Shalabha-asana: Right arm tucking under is a no go. No pain just no flexibility to do the pose with my arms tucked under.

So the class went quickly and all gave my nod and thank you to her and others and made my way to the shower. So all cleaned up walking out with a few people and as soon as we open the doors outside a massive column of black smoke less than a mile away.

These Pictures really do not give the size of it justice but here they are.
Plaza fire

Plaza2

Plaza3

plaza 3

This is why the day was strange. Did not end on a high note. That is okay those hurt need the good vibes more.

Comments
3 Responses to “Day 2”
  1. That fire was on our news here in Toronto!
    That locust is really hard for people who are on computers a lot, by Day 15 you will have them tucked under

  2. Oneika says:

    Sending lots of vibes to those in need by you….

    Regarding the creakiness, you’ll find that some days you are wide open and on others it’s not happening. This morning in my class during the first set of ardha chandrasana I thought my shoulders would fall off. Second set I was open. I’ve only been doing hot yoga for a few years, but I find that no matter what your level- some days the practice is just tough. I try not to judge myself on the bad days- or the good days for that matter.

    Namaste.

Leave a Reply

