My Tattoo Update

The main body is done. Now comes the runes and center. Here is the drawing of it.

drawtat

This is what my back looks like now.

Tatt

Within the overall tattoo will be 3 circles. Within those circles I will have a Rune. Only one rune I have decided upon now. This is that rune.

Rune

Two others will have to come from this list. All good just have to narrow it down to two. Over two years have been toying with which one. Once it is done no taking it off. Not that I would want to.

Rune
Rune
Rune
Rune

I know I know, wandering off into Buddhism with Mjǫllnir spiritually inked upon me. Conflicting not really :(. Well I just have a lot of meditation ahead of me. Yes they are compatible don’t know how yet but they are. I would not have ventured towards either if I did not believe it was for me. Foundation and practice just have to find the harmony and symmetry.

Comments
9 Responses to “My Tattoo Update”
  1. I.M. Pangs says:

    That’s impressive.

  2. Very nice, did you design it?

    • Skeggjold says:

      I did took my 40 years to decide what kind of Tattoo would be my first.

      🙂

      • Ha-Ha! I can really relate to that. It took me about 50 years to decide that also and now I’ve decided one of my Tree’s of Life might be the ticket. Then I couldn’t decide where I wanted it. Yep I’ve now decided that. My son bought a tattoo gun and I really like the things he’s done already but he say’s he’s not ready. I can think of nothing cooler to have my own son tattoo my design on my body. So do I wait for him to be ready or do I just go and get someone else to do it?

      • Skeggjold says:

        Oh my that is a dilemma. Magical if your son could do it. Very painful but magical in bonding.

        Are you talking ˈɪɡdrəsɪl? (Yggdrasil ) that tree?

      • Yes my version of Yggdrasil, it’s been a slight obsession over the years. Yes I think the pain part is why he hesitates. I’m thinking a little-ish one and one colour.

  3. yoanh says:

    What is the meaning of that tattoo man??

  4. Skeggjold says:

    Lots of things:

    Heritage mainly.
    Symbols of ideals and values I hold or hope and strive to hold. When finished it will be like a coat of arms.

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...


Leave a Reply

